Tips on how to delete messages on Snapchat


(Image: ROBYN BECK/AFP/Getty Photos)

The most effective issues about Snapchat is that the messages delete themselves after they’ve been seen (or 24 hours to your story).

Within the message a part of the app, Snapchat will delete the message when you and the recipient have each seen the message, or after 24 hours for a gaggle chat.

Generally you’d simply fairly not see a message anymore, although.

Hey, we’re not judging your maybe ill-advised messages despatched after a number of Pinot Grigios, however we’re right here that can assist you eliminate the proof.

(Image: Giphy)

Tips on how to delete a textual content message on Snapchat

Though there’s no possibility on Snapchat to recall the messages from the opposite individual’s cellphone, you’ll be able to at the very least delete the proof from yours. Right here’s how

  1. Open the app and faucet on the Snapchat ghost on the high.
  2. Faucet on the cog icon on the high left to get into your settings.
  3. Scroll right down to Account Actions and faucet Clear Conversations.
  4. It will then present an inventory of all your messages with an x subsequent to it.
  5. Faucet the x on the messages you wish to delete and click on Clear whenever you get a warning.
  6. You possibly can additionally clear all your messages directly for those who don’t need any proof of any contact ever.

LONDON, ENGLAND - AUGUST 03: A finger is posed next to the Snapchat app logo on an iPad on August 3, 2016 in London, England. (Photo by Carl Court/Getty Images)

(Image: Carl Court docket/Getty Photos)

Tips on how to delete a saved message on Snapchat

Chances are you’ll discover which you could save your messages by tapping on them. The message will spotlight in gray and keep within the chat whenever you return to it.

To reverse this, it’s straightforward. Merely faucet the message once more so the spotlight is gone.

There may be one nuclear possibility for attempting to cease somebody seeing a message you’ve despatched, however we wouldn’t essentially suggest.

Principally, you have to delete your entire account earlier than the individual in query sees it.

Undoubtedly not an informal alternative, so make it with warning.


MORE : Your good friend, boss or associate could possibly be spying on you proper now utilizing Whatsapp


MORE : Snapchat Map Discover replace launches in UK at present



Supply hyperlink

Previous post 2018 BMW G 310 GS Evaluation
Next post Snapchat introduces group video chat and pal tagging in Tales