Uddhav Thackeray Did not Give Time To MLAs: Insurgent Sena Chief

Gulabrao Patil is among the many 40 Shiv Sena MLAs who rebelled towards the get together management.


Insurgent Shiv Sena MLA Gulabrao Patil on Sunday mentioned get together president Uddhav Thackeray didn’t give sufficient time to the get together legislators throughout his tenure as Maharashtra chief minister.

The previous minister additionally mentioned that Mr Thackeray ought to eliminate the coterie of get together leaders round him.

“A ‘sarpanch’ (elected village head) ought to offer viewers to each elected consultant of the native governing physique. When Thackeray was simply the get together head, we may increase our complaints towards a minister if she or he didn’t cooperate,” Mr Patil advised a regional new channel.

“However after he turned the chief minister, there was nobody whom we may flip to for taking on our complaints of works not getting executed. He ought to have given sufficient viewers to the legislators,” he mentioned.

A number of insurgent Sena leaders have earlier blamed get together’s chief spokesperson Sanjay Raut for the pressure in ties between the Bharatiya Janata Get together (BJP) and Sena.

However with out taking anybody’s identify, Mr Patil mentioned, “There are some leaders surrounding Thackeray, who’re damaging Shiv Sena additional. Due to these leaders, individuals like us endure…We had been made to attend for hours. We’re elected representatives who’ve gained elections with the assist of practically three lakh voters, and nonetheless we get such disrespectful therapy.”

“Many people who find themselves within the inside circle of Thackeray, have by no means gained an election. However they by no means handled us with respect,” he mentioned.

Mr Patil is among the many 40 Sena MLAs who rebelled towards the get together management. Because of the insurrection led by Eknath Shinde, the Thackeray-led Maha Vikas Aghadi (MVA) authorities collapsed on June 29.

The subsequent day, Mr Shinde took oath because the chief minister, whereas BJP’s Devendra Fadnavis turned his deputy.

(Aside from the headline, this story has not been edited by NDTV employees and is printed from a syndicated feed.)

Supply hyperlink

Previous post Rockies strive once more to snap dropping streak towards Brewers
Next post Takeaways from Hotshots’ Philippine Cup quarterfinals Recreation 1 win